It’s Fall Y’all! Come on in for my Fall Home Tour…

It’s fall y’all! My favorite season is officially here. It’s time for plaid scarfs, spiced cider, thick snuggly blankets, cinnamon candles, leather boots, falling leaves, and pumpkin EVERYTHING.

When you grow up on the east coast, fall is a feeling that’s etched in your heart.

But when you live in California, it’s more of an idea than a feeling.

This is my third fall on the west coast and I’ve quickly learned that fall is what (and when) you make it. So I have officially deemed it fall in our house, despite the fact that it is 70 degrees out, there is no sign of falling leaves, and I can’t find a pumpkin anywhere (yet). To me, that just means I have to try a little harder to make it seem like fall is here.

Bright oranges, deep maroons, and pops of yellow have found their way around the house. I’ve unpacked and carefully placed each decorative pumpkin, pinecone, and leaf I’ve gathered over the years. And of course, there might just be a few new additions this year…

Come on in to see my take on fall in California!

{Welcome!}

Fall Home Tour 2015

{Family Room}

Can you tell that orange is my color this fall?

Fall Home Tour 2015

I’ve been snatching up pops of orange everywhere I go! 

My husband and I DIY’d these shelves (below) last year and I’ve been having so much fun styling them ever since!

Fall Home Tour 2015

Can you spy my new side table?  I found this beauty at our local Marshalls the other weekend and it was calling my name…

Fall Home Tour 2015Fall Home Tour 2015Fall Home Tour 2015

{Dining Room}

Did you notice the lime green walls in here are finally gone?!  We finally got around to painting the dining room this summer and I couldn’t be happier.  I think the dark tan is perfect for fall!

Almost everything on this table came from a recent Homegoods trip.  I’m usually not a square plate kind of girl, but I couldn’t resist this fun paisley print!

Fall Home Tour 2015

How cute is this “gather” sign I scooped up from Charlie & Ella?

Looking for more inspiration? Make sure to check out my fellow California blogger friends (otherwise known as the ladies of Bay Area Home) and their beautiful Fall Home Tours as well:

2 Ladies & A Chair

Crazy Chic Design

Designs By Laila

Happy Happy Nester

Home and Fabulous

Mod Max Glam

Too Chic For Words

Happy Fall Y’all!

Shayna

8 thoughts on “It’s Fall Y’all! Come on in for my Fall Home Tour…

  1. Shayna,
    Wow! Amazing!!!! I love all your pops of orange, so pretty and festive. I love your new dining room wall color, it’s so light and beautiful! I’m sure you’ll have decorating it for all the seasons. Happy Fall friend!

  2. I love, love, LOVE your fall swag! ps. your description of fall sounds wonderful: “plaid scarfs, spiced cider, thick snuggly blankets, cinnamon candles, leather boots, falling leaves, and pumpkin EVERYTHING” Sign me up!

  3. I also have a tv over the mantel. I don’t see a lot of homes that have that design. Thanks for putting a picture of how you decorated yours so I could see an example. I really enjoyed this home tour and the talented group of ladies involved. Will you guys be doing a Christmas one as well?

  4. Pingback: 8 Home Tours That Will Make You Fall for Fall

Leave a Comment

