With Love, From 2014

The holidays came and went, and 2014 is quickly on its way out the door (like, tonight).  Before 2015 comes in with a bang, I wanted to take a few moments to celebrate the best of 2014.  Over here at With Love, From California, 2014 was a year for growth, for new ideas and home goods adventures, for pushing my creativity, and for expanding my circle of lovely readers and supporters.  I’m so grateful to have this community and this outlet. Cheers to a great year and to all of you!

Now let’s celebrate by looking back at some of my favorite DIY projects from 2014.
Let the countdown begin!

The Best of 2014

5. “Be Our Guest” Guest Room Wall Art {posted May 27, 2014}

Be Our Guest

I loved this project because it was simple, but it packed a big punch. All it took was a little bit of burlap and paint, but it made a big statement over our guest room bed. I still walk in there and stare at it from time to time…

4. DIY Holiday Pillow Covers {posted December 21, 2014}

Our Festive Family Room

This was a recent project, and I was so happy with how it turned out. Now that I know how easy it is to make my own pillow covers, you can expect to see a lot more DIY pillow covers in 2015. I love the way the white pops against the black background and how those cute little tassels add to its festiveness! #win

3. DIY Jewelry Storage {posted September 19, 2014}

DIY Jewelry Storage

You can find multiple posts on the evolution of this project. I can’t decide if I was more happy about the final DIY product, or the fact that my monster jewelry collection finally got organized…either way, it turned out great and so did the functional gallery wall I built!

2. DIY American Flag Pallet Wall Art {posted May 12 & 20, 2014}

Stars and Stripes

Love, love, loved this project! This was on my to-do list for quite some time. I had so much fun painting and splattering and repainting for the perfect look. The flag is now hanging in our family room where I admire it daily!

1. The Travel Wall {posted July 1, 2014}

The Travel Wall

This is probably my favorite post of all time. It contains so much love and so many personal stories that are near and dear to my heart. I promise you’ll be smiling by the end 🙂

I can’t wait to see what 2015 brings! See you all in the new year!

Cheers,

Shayna

4 thoughts on “With Love, From 2014

  1. Pingback: Hello 2015 | With Love, From California

Leave a Comment

