Redecorating the Blog

Eat. Sleep. Create.Just wanted to let y’all know about a couple of {fun} new changes on the blog:

1.  With Love, From California has a new web address!  In case you haven’t noticed, With Love, From California has transitioned from withlovefromca.wordpress.com to withlovefromca.com.  The old web address still works (it will reroute you), but the new one is quicker and easier to navigate to.

2.  You can now follow With Love, From California via Bloglovin’.  If you’re not familiar with Bloglovin’, don’t worry, neither am I.  But I did go ahead and get myself signed up, so we might as well start using it!  It’s actually a pretty great way to keep all your favorite blogs in check.  The site aggregates all your favorite blogs into a single feed where you can like, share, and comment on each individual post.  You can also click into my profile to see who I’m following and read posts from some of my favorite bloggers.  {Warning, it’s addicting}  Scroll down to the bottom of any page on my blog to find the button, or just click here:

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11161607/?claim=awjy992eqvp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

3.  Updated [Prettier] Pages.  The Photo Gallery and DIY Tutorials have been updated.  Want to browse some photos for inspiration?  You can check them out by season and/or topic in the Photo Gallery.  Wondering how I made something you saw in the Gallery?  You can check out step-by-step instructions under DIY Tutorials.  DIY Tutorials also includes links to last year’s 7 Days of Fall and 7 Days of Holiday Cheer, just in case you’re looking ahead and thinking about what’s around the [still far away in my book] corner.

4.  Updated [More Fun] Footer.  Scroll to the bottom of the page and check out my snazzy new footer!  You can now search previous posts by topic (e.g., room in the house or season) using the Category drop down menu, or by month and year using the Archives drop down menu.

5.  Sneak peeks and extra content on Instagram.  Are you following me on Instagram yet?  You can now see more Insta photos at the bottom of the blog, but if you want the real thing, check out my Instagram feed at withlovefromcalifornia.  You’ll get to see photos of what I’m working on before I get around to posting the full story on the blog, along with daily bits of cheer and inspiration as I explore, shop, and decorate to my heart’s content.

And now, off to the craft store, so I can fill these pretty new pages with more content 🙂

-Shayna

7 thoughts on “Redecorating the Blog

  1. I’ve been a big fan of Bloglovin’ and made sure to add With Love from CA just now! Can’t wait to see more crafts, love and inspiration!

  2. These are all great, Shayna! I’m starting to work on making changes to my blog too. I just registered my domain, dropping the .wordpress – don’t you love that?! So much cleaner! I definitely need to get on bloglovin’! Can’t wait to see more of your projects!

Leave a Comment

