7 Days of Fall: A Day-By-Day Guide to Embracing the Season {Day 4: Light Some Candles}

Fall Candles 2

Day 4:  Light Some Candles.  

There’s something about candlelight that just makes me feel at home.  And if those candles happen to smell like pumpkin pie, caramel apples or cinnamon sticks, then all the better.  One of my favorite buys is the jar candles they sell at Michaels.  Usually you can snag them 2 for $8 or 3 for $12, which is a steal.  Because the jars are fairly large, they usually last all season long.

I’m also a big fan of Glade’s seasonal candles.  This season they come in Fall Hayride, Orchard Apple Cinnamon, Pumpkin Spice, Salted Caramel, and Toasted Marshmallow {yum!}Target has them right now for $2.99 for the mini jars. I purchased the Orchard Apple Cinnamon and Pumpkin Spice last week and they smell amaaazing.  These little guys are part of Glade’s limited edition collection, which means they won’t be around for long.  Make sure to snatch yours up soon before they’re gone!

I also suggest checking out your local Marshalls or T.J.Maxx/HomeGoods for some great candle finds.  They keep their selections pretty seasonal and offer large jar candles and pillars at discount prices.  If you don’t find what you’re looking for back on the shelves, don’t be discouraged.  Remember to check up by the cash registers where they usually keep seasonal displays.  Sometimes the best goodies are right up front under your nose!

-Shayna

4 thoughts on “7 Days of Fall: A Day-By-Day Guide to Embracing the Season {Day 4: Light Some Candles}

  1. I know Yankee Candle is kind of pricey but I always keep an eye out for their BOGO coupons (or buy two get one free) and then I pounce! Also, have you heard of Diamond Candles? My sister introduced them to me….they are organic blah blah but they smell great and there is a ring inside when you are done burning the candle so two goodies in one!. They have lots of coupons, make great gifts and I will be gifting them this season 🙂

  2. Yankee candles are fantastic, but can be pricey. I didn’t know about the great coupons – please forward! You can usually find Yankee candles at T.J.Maxx or Marshalls for $10 a jar, which makes me pretty happy. I’ve heard of Diamond candles, but haven’t seen/smelled one yet. Would love to try them. Surprise me with a yummy scent! xox

  3. Krazy coupon lady and/or southern savers (both blogs) often blast the Yankee candle coupons (and tons of other coupons) when they come out

Leave a Comment

